It Started With A Highwayman | Series Starters | Author Darcy Burke
Darcy Burke

It Started With a Highwayman

Four Novels: Series Starters

About the Book

Take a Regency adventure with four captivating heroes: a Robin Hood highwayman, a duke with a broken-down coach, a Bow Street Runner, and a flame-haired earl who must save Christmas. All four books are first in series!

Her Wicked Ways

To save his orphanage from collapse, Montgomery “Fox” Foxcroft leads a double life as a highwayman. Banished debutante Lady Miranda Sinclair is his salvation—until she rejects him. Out of options and falling for the heiress, Fox must risk what principles he has left and take advantage of her wicked ways—even if it ruins them both.

Beguiling the Duke

When a duke is stranded in a small town during its matchmaking festival, he offers to help his host’s daughter find a husband…until he wonders if he is the match she’s destined to make…

A Secret Surrender

Determined to prove that fortune teller Madame Sybila is a fraud bent on fleecing London’s elite, Bow Street Runner Harry Sheffield enlists the help of the alluring Lady Gresham in exchange for introducing her to Society’s best. With his busy career and aspirations for the future, he has no time for marriage, but an affair is just right—until he discovers the lady’s disarming secret.

The Red Hot Earl

Meet feisty Bianca Stafford and her dashing childhood friend, Ashton Rutledge, the Earl of Buckleigh! As the holidays approach, they reconnect amidst bullies, a Scrooge-like older brother, and a disaster that requires a miracle—or a hero—to save the day.

Buy the Book

  • Buy on Apple Books
  • Buy for Kindle
  • Buy for Nook
  • Buy on Google Play
  • Buy on Kobo

The Details

Published: November 7, 2023
Publisher: Zealous Quill Press
Formats: Ebook
ISBN-13: 9781637261859 ASIN: B0CLKYNG5W
Genres & Tropes
Robin Hood, series starters, romantic suspense, action adventure romance, historical mystery, secret identity